Get in the van! Friday lesbo stand up blogging

Partly because in retrospect, I realize I’ve been posting a lot of tear-inducing stuff lately (Estrogen! You’re soaking in it!) and partly because I’ve been searching for one particular Bill Hicks video for a future post and partly because of this post by Racy last night, I started looking for vids of some of my favorite comics, specifically queer ones. Unfortunately, a lot of them can’t be imbedded here at the [gong sound]Wordpress Temple of Pristine and Sanitized Code[/gong], but I did dig up one from Erin Foley, who I adore. She’s funny as hell and damn hot, a deadly combination for me. Seriously, this woman could kidnap me in the gay van anytime.

5 Responses

  1. Which Bill Hicks are ya looking for?

    And @#$(%) Time Warner Houston doesn’t get LOGO. Time Warner Austin gets LOGO. Direct TV gets LOGO, but is problematic at my house, too many tall trees in the line of sight…

    I’ll admit Im a bit behind on the queer comic scene

  2. The bit about

    “my daddy died for that flag”

    “Really?….. cause I got mine at Wal Mart…”

    I don’t have to absolutely have it, I just wanted to see it again to make sure I was quoting it right.

  3. gosh, Erin is a hottie…

    yeah, the “my daddy died for that flag” bit was on “dangerous” the first CD and he used it for many years after that… i had a tough time tracking down a vid clip — I have seen it on youtube even, I know, I have probably watched every single one of them. I probably saw him perform live 40-50 times

  4. she is. great hands….

    I probably saw him perform live 40-50 times

    damn.

    More than anything, I’m jealous you knew he was that extraordinary.
    I never saw him but could have easily if my head hadn’t been up my butt. Didn’t really key in on the genius till around ’90/’91. too late

  5. If you saw him live, you couldn’t miss the extraordinary comic genius… I never missed a chance to see him after the first time. Of course, it helped that i was one of the ‘local comics’ so the Austin Comedy Workshop let me in free… 50 times might be an underestimate, hell, those years are kinda blurry at this point

Leave a Reply

