What the fucking WHAT?

I really have got to get my inter-web-tube things turned back on because an entire day went by before I heard about this vomitus from Coulter (h/t and thank jeebus for jewgirl!)

If we took away women’s right to vote, we’d never have to worry about another Democrat president. It’s kind of a pipe dream, it’s a personal fantasy of mine, but I don’t think it’s going to happen. And it is a good way of making the point that women are voting so stupidly, at least single women.

It also makes the point, it is kind of embarrassing, the Democratic Party ought to be hanging its head in shame, that it has so much difficulty getting men to vote for it. I mean, you do see it’s the party of women and “We’ll pay for health care and tuition and day care — and here, what else can we give you, soccer moms?’’

It’s not the first knee-jerk outrage, and I’ll give Coulter a little credit, her long bony clawlike fingers do know what buttons to push…but anyway, it’s not that outrage, it’s that she’s completely transparent that this is all she has to do to make the dough.

There’s no art, there’s no wit, there’s not even a desire to feed a like-“minded” coalition. She’s just giving handjobs out back for quick cash. And the freepi line up for it. Then she picks up their sticky napkins and sells it all right back to them.

On one of her standup specials, Wanda Sykes did a bit about going to strip clubs with coworkers, wherein she described the saddest, seediest strip club ever. No dancing, there was no music, just a tired naked old battle ax spreading her legs, snarling “Look at it!”

That’s pretty much Coulter.

6 Responses

  1. I’m so glad you posted about this, too. When I read it, I was so shocked and disgusted. I know that was naïve on my part given the source. However, after reading it a few dozen times, I am very curious as to how right wing women who love her will respond to it. Here we have a vagina (can you believe she’s got one. She’s so undeserving) advocating that our right to vote be taken away from us. She bashes feminism and suffrage without recognizing that’s why she’s able to VOTE and WRITE what she wants, you know what I mean?!

    I wish we could revoke her vaginal privileges! Wouldn’t that be tits?

  2. Fortunately, for us anyway, I doubt she gives a rat’s ass about those admire her, other than to make sure they keep paying up.The shock brings the cash- she could just as easily say “Let’s go poke kittens in the eyes with sticks.”
    She’s not an idealogue in other words.

  3. A woman’s right to vote was a resounding victory in an incremental battle at gaining an equal respect with a man. That battle, included a number of battles — like a woman’s right to freely and publicly express her opinion. The fact that women were finally allowed to vote demonstrated to the world that we are equally capable, and Coulter’s words are a slap in the face of every woman.

  4. Agreed of course. However, I don’t believe Coulter cares much one way or another as long as she gets paid.
    To me anyway, that makes her less dangerous than those with a serious mission to subvert us.
    No less disgusting or offensive, just (I think) less of a threat.

  5. I agree with both of you. I also think that this specific quote could actually backfire with her zealy female followers, which could ultimately impact her income if they stop reading her. I also agree that people of her ilk spewing rhetoric are far less dangerous because we know who they are and what they’re doing at all times. Their narcissism works against them and to our benefit.

  6. hey, virgo goddess, did you read about cunter’s latest fixation, that Jews should be perfected? you must, must read about it. it took my wig off. she really isn’t human.

Leave a Reply

