“We keep them quiet”

I’ve written and re-written, then deleted and re-deleted an actual post on why you should go read this magnificent piece by Molly Ivors. I was trying to explain, without being self-indulgent as well as too self-revealing, why this is so important for me right now. But things are too recent for me to wrest coherence from the experience.

For another thing it’s Monday, I’m on lunch break at one job after working at another all weekend,  I’m trying to also write a Wire piece for the other blog, and also, I can’t really add to anything Molly’s already said better.

Lastly, none of us should have to stop and explain why it’s important to us, now or anytime. It should be one of those self-evident truths. Go read.

Leave a Reply

