Friday night jukebox: you believe it can’t come true but you want it with all of your heart

I had the privilege of hearing this song live quite a few times. John C. and I were working at the same place when he was putting Pop Beloved together. This was my favorite cut on the album but I didn’t really relate to it personally at the time. The ex and I had just gotten together, it seemed like the world was wide open and full of wonderful synchronicity.

I still love the song, even though it means something completely different. I relate to it now.

(And for the record, I’m still pretty fond of the world.)

Leave a Reply

