“but you ain’t lived to tell it yet…”

I’ve made no secret of how I feel about Patty Griffin’s voice, intelligence, storytelling, songwriting, guitar playing, performance, etc, etc, etc. I do go on a bit, I know (she DID make time stand still that one night @ Stubbs- I was there, it happened)  but it’s not just me, folks — she IS all that, and more. Something not always apparent, at least in the crop of available Youtube videos, is how damn sexy she is. I think this one takes care of that.

I’d not heard this song either. I’d like to hear it again.

In short, as is often said ’round these parts, “Damn.”

Leave a Reply

