She’s on everyone’s short list, trust me

How’d I miss this?  Via yesterday’s NYTimes, apparently MSNBC has been reading the tea leaves, or the lesbo newsfan collective unconscious, or the blogs, or hey, maybe their ratings.   Looks like Rachel Maddow just might get that show that everyone keeps saying she oughta have already…

“At some point, I don’t know when, she should have a show,” said Phil Griffin, hours before he was promoted on Wednesday to president of MSNBC. “She’s on the short list. It’s a very short list. She’s at the top.”

<…>

“They know I would love to do it,” Ms. Maddow, 35, said over a recent lunch below 30 Rockefeller Plaza. “I’m going to let them decide what they want to do about me. I’m saying yes every time they ask me to be on television.”

Oh my.

Photo: Bess Greenberg/The New York Times
One Response

  1. I really hope that she get’s a show soon. Though, I will miss seeing her on Keith.

Leave a Reply

