Medic! I seem to have been memed. Medic!

grrrrr Archcrone. As noted, “whiiiiiine”

1. All right, here are the rules.

2. We have to post these rules before we give you the facts.

3. Players start with eight random facts/habits about themselves.

4. People who are tagged need to write their own blog about their eight things and post these rules.

5. At the end of your blog, you need to choose eight people to get tagged and list their names. Don’t forget to leave them a comment telling them they’re tagged, and to read your blog.

8 random things about me:

  1. I’m trying to save money and not use my AC, so I have the doors open and a fly got trapped my wineglass. And I drank it;
  2. I currently have the DVR’ed second ep of “John from Cincinatti” paused on my television. Ed O’Neill is frozen on the phone because I had to go deal with the laundry. I want to like this show. This show isn’t helping.
  3. I live with two dogs, two cats and a parrot that’s bitten me a lot lately;
  4. I can’t ever seem to get caught up on my laundry;
  5. I am powerless over the effect that all most many redheaded women have on me
  6. I’m considering training to become a mediator;
  7. I’m going to get a bonus from work and I can’t decide whether I should use it to buy a new laptop or pay down a credit card. Did I mention I’m chronically broke?
  8. The part about this that I really dread is tagging 8 other bloggers. They barely like me as it is.

Here goes nothing:

11 Responses

  1. No, no, virgo – I like you! I like you a lot. It might take me a while to get around to it, but I’m honored and happy to be tagged.

    Oh shit! And you’ve reminded me of other paying-it-forwardness that had slipped my mind. Thanks for the reminder, too. It’s good to be back to the “real” world
    (y’know. the internet one. who needs that outdoors one, eh?)

  2. sweet cheeks. thanks for thinking of me. one thing… this The part about this that I really dread is tagging 8 other bloggers. They barely like me as it is. is not possible!

    we are so on the same page with JFC. we feel the exact same way about it. I pause just to pace myself and talk myself into watching the rest of the episode. what do you think about flight of the conchords? would love your spin on that. spill, child, spill.

    loved your meemish answers.

    over and out, doll-
    katie

  3. D’oh! Dadgum it I’m gonna try, VT! I’m gonna try! Though I’ve never “tagged” anyone else w/ a meme yet. Will I still have friends afterward?

    P.S. This was uncharacteristically terse b/c I’ve got the lil’ peanut sucking the fingernail offa my right pinkie @ the moment.

  4. Thank you for not tagging me. As your reward a few random facts about me.

    I have never done any illegal drugs. Ever.
    I have grown award winning roses and won a trophy for best hybrid teas in the show.
    I paid my way to California with my photography earnings
    .

  5. Ugh.

    I’ll try to get to it later.

    .

  6. I hope you feel better, VT… at least you didn’t include the dire warnings of plague and pestilence upon my house if I broke the chain… 🙂

    I’ll see what i can do… spocko sure is sitting pretty…

  7. No plagues or pestilence, racy. I’ve let it go. What each of you do at this juncture is between you and your god, or if you prefer, you and your Dog. (I just hope my blog-karma isn’t too compromised now.)
    Many thanks for your beneficence, Spocko-San. I take it to heart, as I do Spork’s “ugh.” I will tread lightly.
    So the peanut is still sucking on pinkies as well as binkies, Baba?
    defen, I kinda like the outdoors one, too, except for the flies.
    katie, Conchords is hi-larious, of course, though I wonder if it wouldn’t be just as funny if they just sang. I’m as big a fan of pointless, in-joke referential humor as the next couch potato, as my KITH dvds can attest, and the supporting players they’ve dug up are pretty talented, but I don’t know how sustainable the whole production will be. It reminds me a lot of watching the old Monkees show when I was but a wee thing in the last century. Conchords is much funnier of course.
    As for JFC, I dunno. I just dunno. I’ll watch every freaking moment of it I’m sure. One thing that HAS amused me are the various posts I’ve seen all up in arms about casting de Mornay as a grandmother. (Including one by a well respected and adored writer I won’t identify (last name rhymes with Schmolcott). One there’s math. She’s damn near 50 AND Risky Business was made almost 30 years ago. Two, it’s not like she’s Grandma Walton on the damn show. Three, if someone’s a hot babe, and she has a teenage grandson, she’s still a hot babe. But it’s like the word “grandmother” adjacent to her name just makes their dicks hurt or something. I find this equally amusing and pathetic.

  8. […] since both virgotex and ellroon have tagged me with this, I guess I better do it – I only have to do it once, […]

  9. Three, if someone’s a hot babe, and she has a teenage grandson, she’s still a hot babe.

    Would the proper term be GILF, or GMILF?

  10. Wow. First time I’ve ever been tagged, and it happened twice (at least — I wouldn’t put it past racy to tag me, too).

    So, we’ll just have to see how it goes …

    Thanks, virgo … seriously. Not. Well, no, I’m kidding. Sort of.

    🙂

  11. […] More Wire Meme-hangers! June 26th, 2007 — racymind I have been tagged. Virgotext did it, in the computer room, with a […]

Leave a comment